Definitely on the mend

One day at a time

The wonderful weather and the great days have been a major contributor to my progressing recovery I do believe. Being able to eat breakfast and hang on the patio during the day has been excellent! With the sofa and the music box it is just comfy. I have tons of seating options.Whatever is comfortable at the time. And I am outside. Where I like to be.

Since getting home from my surgery on Monday it has been a steady healing progression. The first day was massively painful. With holes all over my frontal area. And doing some basic stuff like getting up from lying down was nothing short of excruciating. Any twist in any direction sucked way bad.

I told you so

And after a couple of painful lessons as to why they tell you to do what they do I am getting the hang of this healing thing. And also learning that some of the expected and foretold repercussions of the surgery may be alarming and painful. But will subside. And they did. Excellent!

But as the days have passed I must admit it is getting better. I still have to grab a pillow and clutch it to my lower area if I think I am going to cough or sneeze. And it still hurts. Getting up and down from a lying position is getting progressively better also.

It appears that the new wave of glue repair technique is not too bad. A bit weird but it is working. And they say it will degrade on it’s own. I have one major sore spot and that is on my upper left. Apparently that is where they do some sort of inflation thing for the surgery. It is way black and blue and hurts a lot. But it goes through the muscle shell so that. is to be expected. But it still hurts like hell!

If it makes you feel better

Just to make you feel a bit more at ease I do have what appears to be a seemingly unlimited supply of amateur nurses and substitute mommies at hand so no matter what situation arises I am well covered!And NO! I am not exceeding the 10 pound limit getting a cup of coffee!

So as long as the weather cooperates I will be hanging on the patio relaxing, sipping on a beverage and blogging away.  Trying to get better as soon as possible. With the music box cranking out whatever suits my mood, the patio is definitely the place to be. And hopefully in the two weeks I am giving myself to repair will be productive.

Thanks!

Thanx in advance for all your good wishes and support!  Apparently it is working! BOB

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

2 thoughts on “Definitely on the mend”

  1. Quit being such a wimp!!LOL! Now they are using a glue method? So did you bring a bottle of Elmers glue. You know, BUDGET cuts!!! Hope they didn’t use mesh in the groin (lower) area. I still have problems today from my surgery in 2008. Hope all goes well, in the healing process. Keep me a breast.
    Thanx, Paul

Leave a Reply

