VA and my new addition to the patio

Yesterday was a productive day actually

First, I am now in the VA med system

I was finally able to get all my paperwork submitted to the VA and get into the medical system. It took about 4 hours at the VA Center in Detroit. It has been a bit of a hassle to get all of it done but I am in and my ID and appointment schedule are online. I will be pursuing some disability once they get all the documents and examinations together but until then I just need my medical coverage. We shall see.

Second, I have some “new to me” patio chairs

As you have already surmised I do like my patio and I also like durable patio furniture. And it doesn’t hurt to be a bit comfy while you are enjoying it.  I already have rescued three round metal patio tables and have my sections of granite counter tops as my side tables. Yesterday while I was out and about I happened to drop in on one of my local thrift shops. In my rummaging around I came across four heavy steel mesh patio chairs with cushions. When I asked the price the comeback was “40 bucks”. I responded with “Each?” and he came back with “No! The whole set”. I quickly dug into my wallet and proceeded to have them loaded up!

I was initially going to purchase some of the resin chairs but we all know just how sturdy those are. This was a great coup for me and my patio. So now Faye Dean and I have a nice set of real  comfy patio chairs to go with the nice metal tables. All we need now is an excuse to cook something! Not a hard task at all.

Ready to hear what I have to say
Whatca Cookin?

Party On The Patio just got better! Film at 11!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

