Gee! This is a no brainer!

Just relaxin!
Thinkin about stuff
Since my release from Advance Auto Parts I have had a chance to look around at my other options and one thing has reared it’s head. The simple fact that I don’t have to be out in the freezing cold putting on wipers or installing a battery is reason enough to not even consider going back to the auto retail environment. And even though it is called an optional service by the chains it is both expected and required. Even if it means putting employees at risk in below zero plus temperatures. And this is from people who probably haven’t ever done one. Just an observation.

It appears that I can get my VA insurance coverage for nothing. Getting all the details right now but I will fill you in as it comes around. Way cool I should have gotten it a long time ago. If I can get Faye Dean covered we are good to go for an early retirement. Fayes Medicare is delayed till March next year. A small disability fine print thing. We will see if she can get Medicaid until then. But for now I am good.

Well, with a couple of small glitches. I went on a ride along with Faye to the doctor the other day. And with my insurance in limbo I had the doc do a quick check up. For the most part I am OK. So I annoyed the techs with the pulse reader. Annoyed by them thinking the machine was bad. After two readers, a check was done the old fashioned way and Nope! the readers weren’t broke. I have a known documented low heart rate. It was certified. Then they did the BP. It was 150/100. A bit on the high side. My first response was “Well! Duh! I just got fired!” Then Doc told me it was up the last time I came in. Oh! Crap! Here it comes! I am now on BP meds for the next month. And … now for the bad part. No caffeine! OMG! No more regular coffee. And I have been drinking a pot every morning for many, many years. That won’t change easily. So I made a stop on the way home to get the GREEN label coffee. It’s not as bad as I expected. But it is like getting a jumpstart from a dead battery! Whatever it takes I guess.

I have to take care of Faye Dean. So I will do what it takes to be here for her. And for me. So that’s it for now. Stay tuned for updates.

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

