I am really tired of some Facebook stuff

Enough with the selfies!

And BTW taking someone off your Facebook is not the end of the world for them!

Just relaxin!
Thinkin about stuff

It’s actually a relief in most cases. Trust me, that just means that I no longer have to see the pictures of your dog with a doughnut on his nose or your baby with a new diaper on. You know what I mean. And NO I am not going to die or fade away because of it. You are not that powerful. But if it makes you feel better, go ahead and keep believing that. Because if you do then it is a reasonable assumption that you need to get a real life. And not one on Facebook!

I have been going through my Facebook stuff and here is what I see. Some individuals are continually bombarding you with simple selfies. I don’t know about you but in my honest opinion it doesn’t say a whole lot about your mental health. Trust me, you are not that interesting for me to get my page filled with the latest daily pictures of your face and nothing else. And if your only personal traffic is to repost pictures from other Facebook users, well it is clogging up what used to be a nice thing. I am not talking about posts from site that are photo related, I am talking about some individuals that only repost with no commentary. And folks, nothing personal but…. I am a Pastafarian [a follower of the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster]. I am not really interested in your religious verses, and what not, to “inspire” me. What they do for me is fuel my agitation with organized religion which is why I am a Pastafarian!

I must admit that I do tend to repost things that support my personal beliefs but I am trying to control that and relegate them to my personal blogs. With that being said I am going to thin down my Facebook entries and see if I can’t clean up the feed. This is a personal choice and a by product of having to weed through the selfies and inspirational ditties to see the other stuff.

Just sayin! Consider yourself warned. End of my commentary!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

