Bringing in the New Year

an old post card

Keep it simple

 

if you are gonna throw up on your shoes do it at home!

 

We are now finished with our New Years eve dinner. Just me, Faye and Toni. I did have to work today so that took some of the edge off. And to celebrate we settled on Jet’s Pizza for a BBQ chicken pizza, turbo bread sticks and a side of hot wings. We all have our personal  choice of beverages. Mine is Captain Morgan Long Island Ice Tea! Works for me. We will have a family get together tomorrow. I have to work tomorrow too but that won’t stop the fun. Home to a family party. Way cool.

 

So for now I drink to the New Year and we, Faye and I, both wish you a new year full of good things that outnumber the bad! We have to keep it real here in these days and times you know. I will get back to doing whatever it was that I was doing before I was writing this blog entry.  I have Grateful Dead crankin on the stereo and a big glass of Captain Morgan to keep me company. Best wishes and remember those that can’t be here!

 

Bob and Faye

 

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

One thought on “Bringing in the New Year”

Leave a Reply

