The new generation of technological jerkoffs

Texting at the Magic Kingdom

Take away peoples phones and they will revert to a quivering mass of  sniveling idiots

Why do I say that?

Here’s why! Just a short bit ago I happened to stop by a local Taco Bell to get something to eat. Thinking about that statement … Why else would I be there? Moving on. As I was standing aside for my order to be filled in came a couple of local teenagers . Both had phones and both were pretty much heads down in their phone texting. No biggie. Here is where it got totally off the hook. One of the two looks up at the menu boards. After a moments hesitation he raises the phone and scans all the menu boards from left to right. Curious but still not weird.  Here’s the weird! Instead of looking up at the boards some 5 feet in front of him, as any conscious human would do, he swipes his phone and expands the menu ! Wait! Wait! It gets better! He then, head down, proceeds to rummage through the menu ON HIS PHONE SCREEN! And then decides what to order and proceeds to do so.

At this point my brain is spinning and it takes everything in me not to blurt out “ WTF was that! ” Now his partner at the counter apparently has some remnants of human characters left in him to look up at the menu and order some green slushy looking thing. But he crushes all hopes for teenager-dom by snapping a picture of the green thing in  a cup and texting it  before he even gets away from the counter! Are You Frickin Serious!? Exactly how important is a slushy thing to a persons life?

I really had to take deep breath as I gathered up my order and quickly exited the establishment. I guess I was concerned for my own mental well being after being in the aura of what I had just seen. And after getting home I sat down with Faye Dean and had a nice fast food dinner and we actually conversed without electronic devices being used. Kind of old fashioned I know but it still works.  I am still in a state of disbelief of what I just witnessed and have almost convinced myself that it really did happen! I hope it didn’t but it did.

This is getting out of hand! Just one mans opinion! Mine!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

