Just a day a this and that

This day started out damp but got better fast

So I kind of hung out the early day drinking coffee and clearing out my emails and browsing the online news. Coffee and some toasted bagels kept me on track. Once it started to look like a better day I went out and took down the canopy from yesterdays taco and burrito party. Mostly family and we all had a good time. The canopy gave us some extra room on the patio on a sprinkly day. So I puttered around the yard while Faye Dean went out to visit some friends. Then I was able to get some time in on the HHR to clean and detail from a couple of weeks with no care.

So now it is relax time on the patio with Snoop and with some Jimmy Hendrix cranking on the stereo. And here I sit ponding away on the laptop chillin and enjoying a Captain and DR Pepper. Kind of planning what I am going to try and get done tomorrow. The key word here is planning. Don’t count on it is what usually happens. So with that said I may just head inside for a session of Gears of War on Xbox. Killing and blowing stuff up! Yeah! Now that is relaxing!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

