Not as bad as I thought – Part 2

Unwrapping makes it even better!

After a couple days wrapped up my leg is free. And boy does it feel better. It was itching like heck. And other than some swelling that makes it a bit stiff, it really is good. No pain. Well, if I twist it, but nothing under normal circumstances. Only have a couple of small bandages on each side of the knee cap area where they went in with the arthroscope stuff. My understanding is one for the tool and one for the camera.

I even got some pictures from inside my knee from the surgery. Looks like Doc Ryan took out some floating debris and eliminated a  pair of bone spurs that were in there, Maybe some other stuff but I don’t translate Dr stuff well. You can see in the before and afters what was done. And I must say that right now the swelling is really the same as when it gets agitated and swells up. No pain just puffy and stiff. So some intermittent  ice and some easy walking and it is getting better by the hour.

I LIKE IT!

So I will make an attempt at working tomorrow and see where it takes us. I will be taking my cane and a stool to work with me. I am sure it will be a few weeks before I get it back to 100% but for now I am really good. The wonders of modern technology! If this works it should buy me some time till that knee needs to be replaced. That’s OK with me.

And thanx for checking in on me! I am doing well! Bob

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

