Finally got my loan modification paperwork

Paperwork
Paperwork (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have unofficially been modified!

Well… kinda …. sorta … maybe

I finally got my paperwork back from One West / Indy Mac for a loan modification late this week. Based on a paperwork sequence that started back in October of last year. It was an approved loan modification. Am I happy? Yes. Do I feel better? Yes. Will it help? Yes.

I don’t have all the details yet but I will be filling in the blanks after I speak with them on Monday. I will be sending back the confirmation paperwork on Monday also. I did some reading of the enclosed paperwork and I am good with the fact that it did get modified just not terribly enchanted with the time it took to get to this point. And I am not yet sure exactly what part HAMP had to do with it. If any.

According to my paperwork I need to make three “trial” payments successfully for the loan modification to go through and be finalized. Whatever that means. Need some clarification on that too. As to the details of how I can make sure that they don’t muck up the payments, which will be in well ahead of time, and I am trying to figure out a document able strategy on how timely they are at posting them. In order to make sure there are no causes for them to say I missed a deadline . Or whatever other excuse they will concoct to make sure it fails. Do I sound suspicious of Indy Mac’s activities? Yep! I have a long history with them and most of it is of , might I say, questionable practices. And I have been intentionally misled a couple of times along the way so I am trying to make sure I do everything I can to meet these deadlines on time. In a legally document able way.

For now, at least, I guess we can unpack a few of the boxes and get beck to some semblance of normal. Is there such a thing anymore?

Stay tuned. Film at 11!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

One thought on “Finally got my loan modification paperwork”

Leave a Reply

