The New GM Is Still About Old Style Service

The NEW GM
The NEW GM

Well the HHR is back home and the TSB was installed by Buff Whelan Chevrolet. Now I know I did make a call to customer support about being poorly treated at Rinke Chevrolet. And that GM Customer Support did call in a timely fashion with a resolution. But … I got the same excellent courteous service I have received since the day I walked in to purchase the HHR. Now I am sure there was some predetermination on their part to handle this situation nicely but I would like to believe that it would have gotten done if I had gone there in the first place. They even knew that I did not have the crash pad recall installed and did that while it was in. I guess my mistake was thinking all dealers were like that. Not So!!! So I learned my lesson and won’t do that again!

The HHR is back to being it’s old smooth self. No shaking, no pulsing, no whining! OH Wait! The whining was me! See, that stopped too. And, yes, being the peckerwood that I am, I did crawl under the car to see what they were up to. And all is well. Shields are in place. So all I can say at this point is “Stick with what works!” All dealers are not alike! Whether it was the Old GM or the New GM some dealers are way better at their jobs and it shows!

For now, all is well in Bob’s Garage! That could change, but for now all is well!

Published by

bzerob

I am an aging American Navy veteran with some very pointed and acidic opinions. Feel free to heed the warning and read on.

Leave a Reply

